No comments yet

Jersey Tax Agreements

Double Taxation Convention A complete list of contracts signed by the Government of Jersey with links to the full text in PDF format. Guernsey has signed Tax Information Exchange Agreements (TIEAs) with 60 jurisdictions and comprehensive double taxation agreements (DTAs) with Cyprus, Hong Kong, the Isle of Man, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Monaco, Qatar, Seychelles, Singapore and the United Kingdom. Taxes paid in these jurisdictions, with the exception of those paid on dividends or interest on bonds, are permitted as an account of Guernsey income tax payable. However, in response to growing demands from the OECD and its member governments for greater tax transparency, Jersey is working to promote the image of a prestigious international financial centre and has begun to sign more tax treaties, tax information exchange and other international agreements. A list of countries that have signed full double taxation treaties with Jersey dependencies crown new double taxation treaties with the UK was registered On Monday this week, government officials from Jersey, Guernsey and the Isle of Man signed the new agreements that significantly upgrade and modernise the Crown Dependencies` DTAs with the UK. These DTAs comply with new international tax standards, which are largely in line with the OECD Model Tax Agreement, and cover several of the Base Erosion and Profit Shifting (beps) measures. These agreements, with the exception of the agreements with the United Kingdom and Guernsey, follow the OECD model. They all make it possible to limit the double taxation of income and to exchange information on request. For many years, Jersey did not enter into tax treaties for political reasons. Prior to 2010, the territory`s only comprehensive double taxation treaties with the United Kingdom and Guernsey existed. A selection of articles that report on tax messages and developments is available in the Corporate Business Source database.

Access to the Articles is granted to ICAEW members, ACA students and other authorized users in accordance with the Suppliers` Terms of Use. Additional information on taxation in that country may appear in general works that are not on this list. If you need help identifying available hardware, please contact the request team. . Link added to Jersey tax information exchange agreements. The 2018 Jersey and UK double taxation agreement – not in force, signed on 2 July 2018 has been added to the page. The existing 2018 double taxation convention between Jersey and Great Britain has been added and the 2018 double taxation convention between Jersey and Great Britain, which is not in force, has been repealed. To learn how to borrow books from the library, check out our guide to lending books. You will receive copies of articles or extracts from books and reports by post, fax or e-mail via our document delivery service. The 1952 Double Taxation Convention entered into force on 24 June 1952 and entered into force in Jersey on 1 January 1951. Jersey: Tax Treaty details of tax treaties in force between the United Kingdom and Jersey, provided by HMRC. .

. .