Jen Dowler

St. Elizabeth Seton Faith Formation uses books from Sadlier Publishing.

Instruction will focus on how the Beatitudes help us love and care for all people and all creation.

Scope and Sequence

  • The Old Testament
  • The Bible
  • We are created in God’s image
  • The Incarnation
  • The Death & Resurrection of Jesus

Passover, Last Supper, Calvary, Crucifixion, Resurrection, Ascension

  • The Holy Spirit

Pentecost, Holy Trinity

  • Peter the apostle
  • The Church Hierarchy, Pope, Communion of Saints
  • The Sacraments
  • Free will
  • Beatitudes
  • Conscience
  • Mortal Sin, Venial Sin
  • Holy Days of Obligation
  • Prayer- Prayers, Nicene Creed, Types of Prayers
  • The Liturgical Year / Ordinary Time
  • Advent, Christmas, Lent, Holy Week, Easter

Prayers / Content to Focus on Learning:

  • Sign of the Cross
  • Glory Be
  • Lord’s Prayer
  • Hail Mary
  • Act of Contrition 
  • Grace Before Meals
  • Grace After Meals
  • The 10 Commandments 
  • Apostle’s Creed
  • Nicene Creed
  • Rosary
  • The Seven Sacraments
  • Hail, Holy Queen
  • The Beatitudes
  • Corporal Works of Mercy
  • Spiritual Works of Mercy
  • Precepts of the Church
  • Stations of the Cross
  • Sacrament of Reconciliation
  • Celebrating Mass 
  • Prayer to the Holy Spirit

Nothing Found

Apologies, but no results were found. Perhaps searching will help find a related post..